901 North J Street Tacoma

909 North J Street (office)



The Session

Carole Breitenbach - Worship
Sid Lee - Finance

Alan Harvey - Membership
Bryce Carlen - Personnel
Whitney Grisaffi - Congregational Life
Jeanette Lunceford - Adult Nurture

Casey Wenk - Property
Bo Hall - Children, Youth & Families Ministry (CYFM)
Ursula Bannister - Mission & Peacemaking (MaP)

David R. Brown, Pastor and Moderator; Pat Flynn, Clerk of Session.

The Session meets at 7 p.m. on the third Thursday of the month.

The Board of Deacons


Rick Perkins
Nancy Perkins
Priscilla Taylor


Norine Alvarado
Cindy Caldwell


Diane Edison
Kelsey Wardlow

The Deacons meet at 5:30 p.m. on the third Thursday of the month.

Immanuel Foundation Board: 2017/18

Corporate President: Sid Lee

Foundation Chair: Sid Lee

Vice President: Bo Hall

Secretary: Casey Wenk

Session Designate: Carole Breitenbach

Carol Olsen-Dick: Position 1 At-large term 2019

Howard Burd: Position 2 At-large term 2018

Chuck Jensen: Position 3 At-large term 2020

David R. Brown, Ex-Officio,

Ed Raisl, Church Treasurer, Ex-Officio

The Foundation Board meets as needed.

The Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee is elected annually: four members from the congregation-at-large, two elders designated by and from the Session (one of whom is the chair), and one Deacon designated by and from the Board of Deacons. The pastor is an ex-officio member without vote. This committee nominates officers for the above governing bodies.